Au Québec, il faut attendre 21 jours pour se marier entre la publication de l’avis du mariage (anciennement appelé publication des bans) et la célébration du mariage. Ce délai permet de rendre public la célébration d’un mariage à venir et de permettre à toute personne qui pourrait s’y opposer de faire valoir ses motifs auprès…

Le patrimoine familial est une notion très importante à connaître et à comprendre quand on souhaite se marier ou s’unir civilement au Québec. Le patrimoine familial est différent du régime matrimonial que vous allez choisir par défaut ou par contrat de mariage. Définition du patrimoine familial Le patrimoine familial est un ensemble de biens constitué…

Il existe plusieurs conditions à respecter pour se marier au Québec. Que ce soit pour un mariage civil ou un mariage religieux, les futurs époux doivent respecter des conditions d’âge, d’absence de liens de parenté, de liens matrimoniaux, de consentement et de présence à la cérémonie. L’âge légale pour se marier au Québec L’âge légal…

Au Québec, il existe deux types de mariages, le mariage civil et le mariage religieux. Ces deux types de mariage créent les mêmes devoirs et les mêmes obligations pour les époux, l’un envers l’autre. Les mêmes articles du Code civil du Québec doivent être lus aux époux dans les deux type de mariage, et le…

Dans ma pratique quotidienne, je me rends compte que beaucoup de personnes confondent le certificat de mariage et le contrat de mariage. Ces deux documents concernent le mariage, mais leur utilité et leur porté est bien distincte. Le certificat de mariage Le certificat de mariage est un document officiel qui prouve votre mariage. Au Québec,…

Quel est le prix d’un célébrant de mariages? Les prix pour la célébration d’un mariage varient d’une célébrant à l’autre selon plusieurs facteurs. L’expérience, l’expertise et les services offerts font parties de ces facteurs. On le sait, un des premiers exercices de la planification d’un mariage est de définir son budget. Cet article vous présente…

Se marier au Palais de justice de Montréal est une des possibilités qui s’offre à vous pour faire célébrer votre mariage civil. Les différences entre un mariage civil célébré par un notaire, et plus particulièrement par Me Mona Salehi, notaire célébrante de mariages civils à Montréal et un mariage civil célébré par un greffier au…

Vous allez vendre votre propriété dans les prochaines semaines ou les prochains mois? Vous aviez contracté un prêt hypothécaire pour la financer qui n’a pas été radié? Vous devrez alors obtenir une quittance. Dans cet article, je vais vous expliquer ce qu’est une quittance, qui doit la payer, combien elle coute et pourquoi il est…

Un célébrant de mariages peut-il refuser de célébrer un mariage gay? “Célébrez-vous des mariages gay?”,”Célébrez-vous des mariages LBT?”. Ces questions m’étonnent chaque fois qu’on me les pose au téléphone.  Si vous recherchez un célébrant pour votre mariage gay à Montréal, contactez Me Salehi au 514-903-8560. Dans cet article, nous vous expliquerons si un célébrant de…

Si vous allez vous marier prochainement, vous devez certainement être à la recherche d’un fleuriste, d’un photographe, d’un traiteur et d’un célébrant de mariage. Cet article vous explique comment trouver un célébrant de mariages civils. Trouver un célébrant de mariages à Montréal Si vous êtes à la recherche d’un célébrant de mariages civils à Montréal,…

Page 0 of 31 3

© 2016 Mtre. Mona Salehi, notary - Web Design & SEO Services by AgileGrow

Before making a will, it is important to ask yourself some questions to be sure that the will really reflects the wishes of the testator. Making a will requires preparation. The will is an important document that will serve as a guide to achieve your last wishes. The benefits of making a notarial will are…

In Quebec, three forms of will are recognized by our Civil Code: the holographic will, the will before a witness and the notarial will. What form of will should you choose? Each form of will has advantages and disadvantages. It is important to know them before choosing a form of will. The table below shows…

Do you want to make a will? There are several forms of wills recognized in Quebec: the holographic will, the will before a witness and the notarial will. Often your approach will begin with a Google search. And two choices will be presented to you, either to make your will with a notary or to…

List of Wedding and Bridal Shows in Quebec. Are you planning a wedding or civil union in the coming months or year? One of the first tasks you will need to carry out is to visit a wedding or bridal show. At the end of this article is a non-exhaustive list of Wedding and Bridal…

How do you choose an estate liquidator? If you are planning to make your will, you are sure to ask yourself this question. The estate liquidator is responsible for the administration of the estate. He ensures that the wishes expressed by the deceased in his will are respected. The liquidator’s role is essential in the…

A loved one has died without a will and you have just learned that you have to obtain a declaration of inheritance. But you don’t know what such a document is and how to obtain it. After reading this article, the declaration of legal heirs will no longer be a secret for you!   Definition…

There are several different matrimonial regimes. Whether you are married under the regime of partnership of acquests, separation of property or community of property, it is entirely possible to change your matrimonial regime at any time, provided that both spouses agree. How to change your matrimonial regime You can change your matrimonial regime by making…

There are advantages to choosing a notary to celebrate your civil marriage. In Quebec, a civil marriage can be celebrated by a clerk or assistant clerk of the Superior Court designated to celebrate marriages and civil unions, a notary authorized to execute notarized deeds, a mayor, a member of the municipal or borough council, a…

Marriages celebrated abroad are recognized in Quebec to the extent that these marriages were celebrated in accordance with the laws of the countries where the celebration took place and that the marriage also respects the rules for marrying in Quebec. The celebration must also have complied with the laws of Quebec. These marriages may be registered…

Your marriage has been celebrated. Congratulations! Now do you want to know how to obtain your marriage certificate or marriage deed? Here’s how to do it! At the time of your marriage ceremony, the notary celebrating civil marriages (or any other authorized celebrant) gives you a copy of the Declaration of Marriage. The Declaration of…

Page 0 of 31 3

Copyright © 2019 Mona Salehi Notaire Inc. - All Rights Reserved -
The present content does not constitute a legal opinion. Please consult a notary or a lawyer for any particular situation. This web site and its content is protected by the intellectual property legislation, particularly the Copyright Act of Canada. All and any partial or total usage, modification, reproduction, distribution, citing or copy without authorization is strictly prohibited and punishable by law.
Web Design & SEO Services by AgileGrow